skip to main content
Office of National Scholarship Advisement
University of Mississippi

2011 Winners and Finalists

Fulbright Winner

Deeneaus “D” Polk
Research Winner, Germany
Deeneaus was awarded the German Chancellor Fellowship in 2015 allowing him to conduct research for a year in Germany


NCHC Portz Scholar

Ryan Parsons
Ryan was a project manager at the McLean Institute for Public Service and Community Engagement from 2013-2015. He has a M.Phil. in development studies at the University of Cambridge and is currently a Ph.D. candidate in sociology at Princeton University.


Rhodes Finalist

Taylor McGraw
Taylor completed a M.F.A. in creative writing at the New School in 2016. Prior to that he completed a M.A. in elementary education and teaching at the Relay Graduate School of Education. He currently works as a math intervention specialist at Success Academy Charter Schools.